DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Office of the Governor
Office of Financial Institutions

Louisiana Trust Company (LAC 10:1.1501 and 1503)

The Office of Financial Institutions, pursuant to the
emergency provision of the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:953(B), adopts the following Emergency Rules of
the Louisiana Trust Company Statutes as authorized by R.S.
6:121; 6:576; 6:592; and 6:613. This Rule, adopted in
accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950 et seq., shall become effective March 9, 2008, and
shall remain in effect for the maximum period allowed under
the Act or until adoption of the Rule, whichever occurs first.

The Office of Financial Institutions has found an
immediate need, since no such rules exist at this time, to
provide rules for the establishment of fees and assessments
to ensure that the costs of regulation of trust company
activities in Louisiana are adequately recaptured; prevent
any adverse fiscal impact on the state; and provide the
commissioner adequate resources to properly regulate
Louisiana trust companies. Further, it will benefit the
consumer by allowing for the establishment of entities that
engage in activities that could provide additional legal
solutions to meet estate planning and asset management
goals.

Title 10
FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS, CONSUMER CREDIT,
INVESTMENT SECURITIES AND UCC
Part I. Financial Institutions
Chapter 15.  Louisiana Trust Company
§1501. General Provisions

A. The Depository Institutions' Section of the Louisiana
Office of Financial Institutions ("OFI") is funded entirely
through assessments and fees levied on state-chartered
financial institutions for services rendered. All fees detailed
in this rule are nonrefundable and must be paid at the time
the application is filed with this office. An applicant may
submit a request that a reduced fee be charged for the
simultaneous filing of similar multiple applications other
than de novo applications. This request will not be approved
for applications that are not expected to be consummated
within 12 months of the filing date.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
6:121; 6:576; 6:592; and 6:613.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 34:

§1503. Fees and Assessments

A. Pursuant to the authority granted under R.S. 6:121;
6:576; 6:592; and 6:613, the following fee and assessment
structure is hereby established to cover necessary costs
associated with the administration of the Louisiana Trust
Company Law, R.S. 6:571 et seq.

Description Fee

A. Application for a de novo public trust
company, or the merger or

consolidation of public trust $10,000
companies.

B.  The conversion from a national or
federally-chartered trust company to a $1,500

state-chartered public trust company.

C.  Application for a Louisiana trust
company to establish a trust office or
trust representative office.

Standard Form: $1,000
Short Form: $250

D. Application to form a de novo private $5.000
trust company. ’

E.  Application for a conversion or
merger of a state-chartered trust
company into a federally chartered $1,500
depository institution or a federal trust
company.

F.  Semi-annual assessment for each
public trust company domiciled in
Louisiana to be assessed no later than
June 30 and December 31.

$2,500

G.  Semi-annual assessment for each
private trust company domiciled in
Louisiana to be assessed no later than
June 30 and December 31.

$1,000

H. Examination fee for each trust
company domiciled in Louisiana. Fee
per examiner.

$50 per hour

L Review of a restatement and/or
amendment to the Articles of
Incorporation of a state-chartered
Louisiana trust company.

$250

J. Application by a state-chartered trust
company to establish or acquire a $500
subsidiary.

K.  Annual certification for each private

$500
trust company.

L.  The conversion from a private trust

company to a public trust company. $5,000

M. Examination fee for each out-of-state
branch, administrative office, trust
production office, or representative
office of any trust company domiciled
in Louisiana.

Any fees assessed
pursuant to this Rule
plus any amounts
assessed by the host
state regulator for
participating in the
examination of the
Louisiana entity.

N. Examination fee for each branch,
administrative office, or
representative office of any out-of-
state trust company operating in
Louisiana in the absence of a sharing
agreement between OFI and the host
state that establishes fees for
examinations and other administrative
cost. This fee shall be billed to the
primary regulator of the out-of-state
entity being examined, and due upon

$50/hour per examiner
plus the actual expenses
incurred by this office
to conduct or assist in
conducting such
examinations.

receipt of the OFI invoice.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
6:121; 6:576; 6:592; and 6:613.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 34:
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Commissioner
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